St Paul's Parish Wokingham


LoginClose


Fast find

Services

Fri May 29
8:30 am

Sat May 30
9:00 am

Events

Some Dates for Your Diary - MARCH 2020

 

Sun 1 Mar

All Services

Foodbank Collection

 

6.15pm

Solemn Evensong, St Paul’s

Tue 3 Mar

12.30pm

St Paul’s Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

 

2.30pm – 4pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, St Paul’s Parish Rooms

 

7.45pm

Bellringing Practice, St Paul’s Tower

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, Woosehill Church

Wed 4 Mar

4.30pm

Stitch Together, Parish Rooms

 

7.30pm

Choir Practice, St Paul’s

Fri 6 Mar

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 7 Mar

9.30am – 3.30pm

Churchyard Working Party + Scouts

Mon 9 Mar

7.30pm

Mothers’ Union Meeting, Parish Rooms

Tue 10 Mar

2.30pm – 4pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, St Paul’s Parish Rooms

 

7.45pm

Bellringing Practice, St Paul’s Tower

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, Woosehill Church

Wed 11 Mar

7.30pm

Choir Practice, St Paul’s

Thu 12 Mar

9.15am

First Steps, Children’s Chapel, St Paul’s

Fri 13 Mar

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Mon 16 Mar

8pm

PCC Meeting, Parish Rooms

 

Midnight

Spire Content deadline

Tue 17 Mar

12.30pm

St Paul’s Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

 

2.30pm – 4pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, St Paul’s Parish Rooms

 

7.45pm

Bellringing Practice, St Paul’s Tower

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, Woosehill Church

Wed 18 Mar

7.30pm

Choir Practice, St Paul’s

Fri 20 Mar

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

 

2pm – 4pm

Stitch Together, Parish Rooms

Sat 21 Mar

9.30pm – 3.30pm

Churchyard Working Party

 

7.30pm

South Berkshire Singers Music & Meditation, St Paul’s Church

Sun 22 Mar

 

Mothering Sunday

Tue 24 Mar

2.30pm – 4pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, St Paul’s Parish Rooms

 

7.45pm

Bellringing Practice, St Paul’s Tower

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, Woosehill Church

Wed 25 Mar

7.30pm

Choir Practice, St Paul’s

Fri 27 Mar

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 28 Mar

7.30pm

Wokingham Choral Society Spring Concert, The Great Hall, University of Reading London Road Campus, Reading RG1 5AQ

Sun 29 Mar

10am

Café Church, Woosehill Church

Tue 31 Mar

2.30pm – 4pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, St Paul’s Parish Rooms

 

7.45pm

Bellringing Practice, St Paul’s Tower

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Lent Course 2020: Abundant Life - Reflections on the Raising of Lazarus, Woosehill Church

 

 

SOME DATES FOR YOUR DIARY - FEBRUARY 2020

Sat 1 Feb

9.30am - 3.30pm

Churchyard working party - St Paul's

Sun 2 Feb

3.30pm

St Nicholas' Christingle Service

Tue 4 Feb

12.30pm

St Paul's Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

 

8pm - 9.30pm

Epiphany to Lent 2020 Tuesday Bible Discussions on Prayer, Woosehill Church

Wed 5 Feb

4.30pm – 7.30pm

Stich Together, Parish Rooms

 

7.30pm

Choir Practice, St Paul's

Fri 7 Feb

2pm - 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 8 Feb

1pm

Bread & Soup Lunch followed by a talk at 2pm from the Rt Revd Hall Speers and his wife, Sarah, Parish Rooms

Mon 10 Feb

7.30pm

Mothers' Union Meeting, Parish Rooms

Tue 11 Feb

8pm - 9.30pm

Epiphany to Lent 2020 Tuesday Bible Discussions on Prayer, Woosehill Church

Wed 12 Feb

7.30pm

Choir Practice, St Paul's Church

Thu 13 Feb

9.15am

First Steps, Children's Chapel, St Paul's

Fri 14 Feb

2pm - 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 15 Feb

9.30am - 3.30pm

Churchyard working party - St Paul's

Sun 16 Feb

6.15pm

Choral Evensong with Sermon

Mon 17 Feb

Midnight

Spire copy deadline

Tue 18 Feb

12.30pm

St Paul's Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

 

8pm - 9.30pm

Epiphany to Lent 2020 Tuesday Bible Discussions on Prayer, Woosehill Church

Wed 19 Feb

7.30pm

Choir Practice, St Paul's

Fri 21 Feb

2pm - 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

 

2pm - 4pm

Stich Together, Parish Rooms

Sun 23 Feb

4pm - 6pm

Messy Church, Woosehill Church

Tue 25 Feb

 

Shrove Tuesday

Wed 26 Feb

8pm - 9.30pm

Mass for Ashes

Fri 28 Feb

2pm - 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 29 Feb

10am - 4.30pm

Choral Workshop - Wokingham Choral Society, The Holt School, Wokingham

Sun 1 Mar

All Services

Foodbank Collection

 

 

SOME DATES FOR YOUR DIARY - JANUARY 2020

Fri 3 Jan

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 4 Jan

9.30am – 3.30pm

Churchyard Working Party

Sun 5 Jan

6.15pm

Solemn Evensong

Mon 6 Jan

8pm

Standing Committee Meeting

Tue 7 Jan

12.30pm

St Paul’s Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

Wed 8 Jan

7.30pm

Choir Practice

 

4.30pm – 7.30pm

Stitch Together, Parish Rooms

Thu 9 Jan

9.15am

First Steps, Children’s Chapel, St Paul’s

Fri 10 Jan

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Mon 13 Jan

7.30pm

Mothers’ Union Meeting, Parish Rooms

Tue 14 Jan

2pm

The Welcome Club, Parish Rooms

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Epiphany to Lent – Bible Discussions on Prayer Woosehill Church

Wed 15 Jan

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Thu 16 Jan

7.30pm

Come & Sing: Wokingham Choral Society, Emmbrook School

Fri 17 Jan

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

 

2pm – 4pm

Stitch Together, Parish Rooms

Sat 18 Jan

9.30am – 3.30pm

Churchyard Working Party

Sun 19 Jan

12.45pm for 1pm

Parish Pot-Luck Sunday Lunch, Parish Rooms

 

6.15pm

Choral Evensong

Mon 20 Jan

1pm

David Pether Organ Recital, Reading Town Hall

 

8pm

PCC Meeting

Tue 21 Jan

12.30pm

St Paul’s Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Epiphany to Lent – Bible Discussions on Prayer Woosehill Church

Wed 22 Jan

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Fri 24 Jan

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sun 26 Jan

4.30pm

Concert: West Forest Sinfonia, Great Hall, University of Reading London Road Campus

Tue 28 Jan

8pm – 9.30pm

Epiphany to Lent – Bible Discussions on Prayer Woosehill Church

Wed 29 Jan

7.30pm

Choir

Fri 31 Jan

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sun 2 Feb

3.30pm

Christingle Service, St Nicholas’ Emmbrook

Sat 8 Feb

1pm

Bread & Soup Lunch followed by a talk at 2pm from the Rt Revd Hall Speers, Bishop of Mahajanga and his wife Sarah, Parish Rooms

 

7pm

Quiz Night

 

 

SOME DATES FOR YOUR DIARY IN DECEMBER 2019

See p.24 and back page of The Spire Magazine for all Christmas Service timings throughout the parish

Sun 1 Dec

6.15pm

Advent Candlelit Service, St Paul’s Church

Tue 3 Dec

12.30pm

St Paul’s Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

Wed 4 Dec

4.30pm – 7.30pm

Stitch Together, Parish Rooms

 

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Fri 6 Dec

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 7 Dec

9.30am – 3.30pm

Churchyard Working Party

Sun 8 Dec

12.45pm for 1pm

Shared Lunch @ St Nicholas, Emmbrook

 

6.30pm

A Christmas Celebration - Carol Concert in aid of the Alexander Devine Children’s Hospice, St Paul’s Church

Tue 10 Dec

1.30pm

The Welcome Club, Parish Rooms

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Advent Course – Principles of Deep-water Fishing: God’s Mission to Ephesus, Woosehill Church

Wed 11 Dec

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Thu 12 Dec

9.15am

First Steps, Children’s Chapel, St Paul’s

Fri 13 Dec

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 14 Dec

10.30am

Choir sing carols in Wokingham Market Place

 

6pm

Family Christmas Carol Concert: Wokingham Choral Society, All Saints Church

Tue 17 Dec

12.30pm

St Paul’s Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Advent Course – Principles of Deep-water Fishing: God’s Mission to Melitus, Woosehill Church

Wed 18 Dec

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Fri 20 Dec

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

 

2pm – 4pm

Stitch Together, Parish Rooms

Sat 21 Dec

9.30am – 3.30pm

Churchyard Working Party

Wed 25 Dec

 

Link Visiting Christmas Day Lunch (p.18)

Fri 27 Dec

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Thu 16 Jan

7.30pm

Come & Sing: Wokingham Choral Society, Emmbrook School

Sun 19 Jan

12.45pm for 1pm

Parish pot-luck Sunday Lunch

Sat 8 Feb

7pm

Quiz Night

 

SOME DATES FOR YOUR DIARY IN NOVEMBER

Fri 1 Nov

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 2 Nov

9.30am – 3.30pm

Churchyard Working Party

Sun 3 Nov

9.30am

All Saints Day - Parish Mass, St Paul’s Church

 

12.45pm for 1pm

Shared Lunch @ Woosehill Church

 

6.15pm

A Mass for All Souls, St Paul’s Church

Mon 4 Nov

8pm

Standing Committee Meeting

Tue 5 Nov

12.30pm

St Paul’s Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Study Group: 1 John – How to be Sure – Family Ties & Likeness, Woosehill Church

Wed 6 Nov

4.30pm – 7.30pm

Stitch Together, Parish Rooms

 

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Fri 8 Nov

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 9 Nov

12 noon – 3.30pm

Parish Bazaar

Sun 10 Nov

9.30am

Remembrance Sunday Service

 

6.15pm

Healing Service, St Paul’s Church

Mon 11 Nov

7.30pm

Mothers’ Union Meeting, Parish Rooms

Tue 12 Nov

2pm

The Welcome Club, Parish Rooms

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Study Group: 1 John – How to be Sure – True Friend, Woosehill Church

Wed 13 Nov

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Thu 14 Nov

9.15am

First Steps, Children’s Chapel, St Paul’s

Fri 15 Nov

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

 

2pm – 4pm

Stitch Together, Parish Rooms

Sat 16 Nov

9.30am – 3.30pm

Churchyard Working Party

 

7.30pm

Concert: Haydn’s The Creation - Wokingham Choral Society, The Great Hall, London Road Campus, University of Reading RG1 5AQ

Sun 17 Nov

6.15pm

Choral Evensong and Sermon, St Paul’s Church

Mon 18 Nov

8pm

PCC Meeting, Parish Rooms

Tue 19 Nov

12.30pm

St Paul’s Taverners, Broad Street Tavern

 

8pm – 9.30pm

Study Group: 1 John – How to be Sure – True Confidence, Woosehill Church

Wed 20 Nov

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Thu 21 Nov

10am – 2.30pm

Carers Rights Day, Bradbury Centre, Wokingham

Fri 22 Nov

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sun 24 Nov

4pm – 5.45pm

Messy Church, Woosehill Church

Tue 26 Nov

8pm – 9.30pm

Study Group: Principles of Deep Water Fishing - God’s Mission to Macedonia, Woosehill Church

Wed 27 Nov

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Fri 29 Nov

2pm – 4pm

Coffee & Chat, Parish Rooms

Sat 30 Nov

7.30pm

Choir Practice

Sun 1 Dec

6.15pm

Advent Carol Service, St Paul’s Church

Sun 8 Dec

6.30pm

Alexander Devine Carol Concert, St Paul’s Church